A total of 24 Hong Kong Island district councilors appeared at North Point Community Hall this morning and took an oath pledging allegiance to SAR government in front of Secretary for Home Affairs Caspar Tsui Ying-wai,

Today the government said it holds doubts on the validity of the oaths taken by seven distcit councilors, including Clarisse Yeung Suet-ying, Leung Pak-kin, Wei Siu-lik, So Yat-hang, Chan Wing-tai, Lai Tsz-yan and Michael Pang Cheuk-kei. Letters will be sent to them asking for additional information for the oath administrator, according to government.

As for Peter Choi Chi-keung who was absent this morning, he lost his seat in the Western district council with immediate effect.

The remaining 17 district councilors, including Jeremy Young Chit-on, Sabrina Koo Kwok-wai, Leung Wing-sze, Jocelyn Chau Hui-yan and Lam Suk-chun saw their oath determined as valid.