The announcement was made by the Justice & Peace Commission of the HK Catholic Diocese yesterday.

The seven churches include Holy Cross Church, St Bonaventure Church, St Francis of Assisi's Catholic Church, St Andrew's Church, Holy Redeemer Church, St Benedict Church and SS. Cosmas & Damian Catholic Church.

The masses will start at 8pm.

In the poster, it said people may not be able to speak out loud due to different reasons, yet people shall never forget history.

“Let candles be lit everywhere,” it also said in the announcement.

The commission added that following the instruction of the Catholic Diocese, the churches can only open 30 percent of the areas to participants. The commission also hoped participants could respect the arrangements and cooperate with the staffers there.